Meet Our independent surgeon, Dr. John W. Walker. M.D.

14716121_1295736670438679_6938215020198738597_n

“Plastic surgery is the marriage of art and medicine. A good plastic surgeon sees the body as a sculptor does, but also understands its complexities as a physician.  I was destined to do plastic surgery. I grew up in a family of artists, and I love the visual arts. My vocation for caring for people led me to medicine, but I chose plastic surgery because it offers intellectual and technical challenges and artistic satisfaction.
I first studied medicine in South Africa, where I was born.  During my plastic surgery residency there, I was exposed to reconstructive surgery, head and neck, burn, microsurgery, and cosmetic surgery. Because of South Africa’s political and social instabilities, I left to continue my training with a research fellowship in the Cleft/ Craniofacial division at Children’s Hospital in Los Angeles and Residencies at Case Western Reserve University Hospital and Huntington Memorial Hospital in Pasadena.
I have been in practice for over 10 years and have extensive experience with breast enhancement, breast reduction, male breast reduction, and breast reconstruction, tummy-tucks, mommy make-overs, eyelid surgery, neck lifts, breast lifts, face lifts, and scar reduction.  I am particularly expert in body sculpting, liposuction, and fat transfers including fat transfer to the buttocks (Brazilian butt lift).  I also am certified in wound healing.

I give all my patients individual concierge service.  I listen closely to their surgical goals, I pay attention to their health histories and body types, and I work with them to develop a customized surgical plan that will best achieve those goals, explaining the advantages and risks of different approaches.

I stay in touch with my patients after surgery, coach them through recovery, and give each one my cell phone number so that they can contact me with questions any time.
Whether my patients want to enhance their figures or to recover from weight loss, pregnancy, mastectomy, or other physical changes, I work with them to achieve the look they want and to build their confidence and quality of life.” -John Walker, M.D.

Pacific Lipo is located in La Jolla, California. Rod Davis is Pacific Lipo’s Practice Administrator. Harrison Robbins, MD is Pacific Lipo’s Medical Director. Please contact Pacific Lipo at (858) 427-8899 for a complimentary consultation.

 

Leave a Reply

